the writer is a lonely hunter

writing by Gail Aldwin and other Dorset writers

Events

November 

Monday 11 November 2019

10:30am–11:30am, Book Chat Special, Wareham

Everyone welcome!

91CD427B-16D0-417B-8924-119DD15373FB_4_5005_c

Monday 18 November 2019

2pm, How to Find Inspiration for Writing

Blandford Literary Festival, Pavillion Gardens, Blandford

7pm for 7.30pm, Why Murder? Panel discussion

Blandford Literary Festival, Pavillion Gardens, Blandford

 

Friday 22 November 2019

My Publishing Journey, 5pm Beatons Tearooms, Blandford Forum

Blandford Literary Festival

 

May 2020

Monday 18 May 2020

10–12pm, Flash Fiction workshop for Chudleigh Writers (members only)

 

22–24 May 2020

Faculty Member of the Stockholm Writers Festival (booking open from Nov 2019)

FB788AF6-A421-4D08-9ABA-16EC6C71B1B7_1_201_a

June 2020

Thursday 18 June 2020

2:30pm Talk for Wimborne Seniors: inspiration behind poetry and fiction

St John’s Church, Leigh Road, Wimborne BH21 1AE

 

Saturday 20 June, Sturminster Newton Literary Festival

 

October 2020

9–10 October 2020

Mani Lit Fest, Stoupa, Greece

 

Earlier in 2019

March 

Flash Fiction judge at Bridport Story Slam

7:30pm, Wednesday 20 March 2019

Bridport Arts Centre, South Street, Bridport DT6 3NR

adversaries/comrades poetry pamphlet launch

7–9pm, Wednesday 27 March 2019

Books Beyond Words, 25 High East Street, Dorchester, DT1 1EZ

adversaries-comradesPOSTER

April 

Reading from The String Games at Novel Nights, Bath to accompany Maggie Gee‘s talk on character and comedy

7:30–9:30pm, Friday 12 April 2019

Burdall’s Yard, 7a Anglo Terrace, Bath.

Novel Nights poster

 

Author interview as part of World Book Night

5:30–7pm, Tuesday 23 April 2019

Wareham Library, South St, Wareham BH20 4LR

fullsizeoutput_1cfd

May 2019

The String Games launch

6:30–8pm, Thursday 30 May 2019

Waterstones, 45–47 South Street, Dorchester DT1 1DQ

flyer to insert into a

June 2019

Waterloo Writing Competition Celebration Event for Winners and Open Mic

Saturday 8 June 2019

Waterloo Festival, St John’s Church, Waterloo.

 

Author Trail, Sturminster Newtwon Literary Festival

10–noon Saturday 15 June 2019

Joshua’s Coffee Shop, 3 Market Cross, Sturminster Newton, Dorset DT10 !AN

 

Writing workshop on place in fiction, Sturminster Newton Literary Festival

2–4pm Saturday 15 June 2019

Sturminster Newton Library, Brinsley Cl, Sturminster Newton DT10 1EE

 

The String Games, London launch

6:30–8:00pm, Saturday 22 June 2019

Housmans Bookshop, 5 Caledonian Road, King’s Cross, London N1 9DX,

 

10-minute performance at Scratch and Spit

7:30pm, Monday 24 June 2019

The Lyric Theatre, 9 Barrack Street, Bridport DT6 3LX

 

Workshop to celebrate National Writing Day

Wednesday 26 June 2019

For pupils at Thomas Hardye School only

 

The Write Place with Wordsmith_HQ at Loughborough University Celebration Event with poetry reading

Friday 28 June 2019, 6:30–9:00pm, Celebration event and poetry reading                 Saturday 29 June 2019, whole day event with a talk and Q&A at 10am on Gail’s writing and publication journey

Noon Saturday 6 July 2019

Big Heads & Others, a comedy sketch show written as part of 3-She

Shaftesbury Fringe, Shaftesbury Arts Centre, Bell Street, Shaftesbury, Dorset SP7 8AR

Monday 8 July

Book Group focus on The String Games,  with Cerne Abbas Readers

 

Gail Aldwin Poster

Saturday 20 July 2019

11–12:30pm Meet the Author Talk: inspirations for fiction and poetry

Dorchester Library, South Walks House, Dorchester, Dorset DT1 1EE

September

Wednesday 18 September 2019

8pm Big Heads & Others, a comedy sketch show written as part of 3-She

Dorchester Arts Centre, The Corn Exchange, High East Street, Dorchester DT1 1H

October

Wednesday 9 October 2019

2pm Open Talk for Charmouth Village People Pop Up Writers

You’ve thought about writing a novel – now is the time to give it a go!

The Elms, (Council Offices, First floor), The Street, Charmouth. DT6 6LN

Contact Judith Howells to book – 07906 840950 (limited places available)

 

Wednesday 9 October 2019

7.30pm Talk for Southbourne Ladies Group (invitation only)

 

Saturday 12 October 2019

2pm, Poole Library, Dolphin Centre, Poole.

Talk: My journey to becoming a published authorGail Aldwin.jpg

Wednesday 16 October 2019

10:30–12:00pm, Creekmoor Library, 34 Northmead Dr, Poole BH17 7XZ

Talk: my books and why I wrote them

 

Wednesday 16 October 2019

7pm, Wimborne Library, Crown Mead, Wimborne BH21 1HH

Meet the Author Talk: inspirations for fiction and poetry

 

Saturday 26 October 2019

10am–2pm Meet the Author Event

Wellington Arts Festival, Wellington Library, 16 Fore Street, Wellington TA21 8AQ

fullsizeoutput_22df

Saturday 2 November 2019

Flash Fiction workshop for Exeter Writers (members only)

 

Sunday 3 November 2019

4pm, The Spirit of Place panel discussion with Maria Donovan and Rosanna Ley

Bridport Literary Festival, The Library, South Street, Bridport DT6 3NY

71829361_468250197233168_1102374416752312320_n.jpg

 

%d bloggers like this: